Looking for peace, calm and mindfulness? Jee reviews ‘Senbazuru: One Thousand Steps to Happiness, Fold by Fold’ by Michael James Wong #bookreview #selfhelp #meditation #mindfulness #origami #papercranes #senbazuru #onethousandcranes #1000cranes #booksbypoc #ARC #galley

Title/Author: Senbazuru: One Thousand Steps to Happiness, Fold by Fold by Michael James Wong Publisher: Chronicle Books Pages: 208 In a nutshell (Publisher): Fold your way to happiness through the inspiring philosophy of Senbazuru—the tradition of folding one thousand paper cranes—with a leading voice in the global mindfulness movement as your guide. In Japan, the…

Jee reviews ‘Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer’ by Jamie Figueora @CatapultStory #bookreview #ARC #fable #fairytale #magicalrealism #fiction #BrotherSisterMotherExplorer #debutnovel #booksbypoc

Title/Author: Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer by Jamie Figueora #ARC #debutnovel #debutauthor Pages: 224 Publisher: Catapult In a nutshell (Publisher): A sister trying to hold back her brother from the edge of the abyss, for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Tommy Orange. In the tourist town of Ciudad de Tres Hermanas, in the aftermath of their…