Blog Tour: Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations) by B. B. Alston @bb_alston #TheWriteReads #UltimateBlogTour @The_WriteReads #middlegrade #fantasy

Title/Author: Amari and the Night Brothers by B. B. Alston

Pages: 416

Publisher: Balzer & Ray

Today is my stop for Amari and the Night Brothers for The Write Reads Ultimate Blog Tour!

I didn’t get the chance to read it, but just by reading the synopsis, I can tell this Middle Grade series will be loved by many!

Here’s the synopsis from the publisher:

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she’s certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton—if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who’ve known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can’t seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny—especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed “illegal.” With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she’s an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn’t stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

According to Hollywoodreporter.com, “Universal Pictures has optioned the rights to Amari and the Night Brothers, the debut novel by first-time author B.B. Alston. Todd Lieberman and David Hoberman of Mandeville Films (Beauty and the Beast, Wonder) will produce the adaptation alongside Black-ish star Marsai Martin and Josh Martin via the duo’s Genius Productions. Don Cheadle will also produce.” Now, isn’t that another reason to read the book!

Thank you The Write Reads and the publisher for the opportunity to be part of this tour. Congratulations to the author for his long-awaited debut!

Have you read this book? What did you think? If you haven’t, do you intend to? Please share with me your thoughts!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m currently reading this and love it. So full of ideas and imagination!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jee Wan says:

      That’s great to know, Stephen! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rae Longest says:

    I’ve read it and really liked it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jee Wan says:

      So glad to know that! Do you think there’ll be a sequel?

      Like

  3. Leslie says:

    This sounds so good and the cover is amazing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jee Wan says:

      Oh yes, I absolutely love the cover! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This sounds like it will be really good. And there’s a solid reason now for reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jee Wan says:

      It does sound good, Shaina! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. stargazer says:

    It sounds fun! And I loved Men in Black! 🙂 Perhaps, I will wait for the adaptation, which seems to have potential to become a hit. Are you planning to read it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jee Wan says:

      Nope, doubt so. I can’t do series LOL very bad at them! Haha

      Liked by 1 person

  6. This sounds really cool! I’ve been meaning to give more MG novels a try just so I’d know what the good ones are but haven’t really made time for that task hahah Do you have favourite MG series you’d always recommend? I think the only one that I’ve read and am currently rereading is the Unfortunate Events hahah Thanks for sharing, Jee! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jee Wan says:

      Unfortunate Events is DA BEST! 😉 I rarely go for series! I didn’t even read this LOL In a way, not getting the e-book was a blessing in disguise coz I wasn’t aware it was to be a series! LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s